busy times


Well this is the first posting in a while. We’ve been so busy over the last few weeks – moving house within London, getting a new car sorted out, heading back to Italy to get the olive crop picked and any number of business issues tidied up and trying to make progress on my projects with existing and new clients. I’ve also tucked in a flying visit up north to see a client and catch up with my folks and we had a lovely week-end down in Cornwall with old friends Cindy and Keith plus spending any spare time with our grandkids and daughters and son-in-laws. I’ve got so much to write about I hardly know where to start but I think I’ll start with a rant (and some praise too conversely) about customer service standards. Not very sexy or stimulating I guess but a subject that’s really got me going recently. More in the next posting but in the meantime it’s good to be back in blogland again.

pp

This entry was posted in ASSORTED RANTS/LIKES, is it just me... and tagged , , by Paul. Bookmark the permalink.

About Paul

Having decided on a change of life by moving home from the UK to Italy, this is the story and thoughts of a man on a personal journey from the Blackpool Tower to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, in search of la dolce vita. After several olive harvests he's now back in London but en route he shares his very personal perspectives on life.

2 thoughts on “busy times

  1. Hi Paul,
    Sorry I missed you when you did a flyer at mum & dad’s the other week. Mum said you were wanting to come up for my graduation? It’s at the Guild Hall Preston on 1st December at 11am. I’ve hopefully got spare tickets from my mates so it would be absolutely fab to see you there. Let me know if you want to stay over the night before.
    Love to everyone your end xx

Leave a Reply

