like a grove


Image

Take a look at that; it’s my new olive tree courtesy of my lovely daughters and son-in-laws for Father’s Day. I love it. We are true olive geeks now having lived with our own grove in Italy. As mad as it may sound it drives me nuts not being there to tend to them, work on the pruning and so on. It won’t be long before we need to head off out there for the olive picking again. Good job too because for the first time in over 6 years we are running out of our oil. Arggh. Still to make me feel better I can pop out onto our balcony here and feed my nurturing need by removing any yellow leaves from not just the latest tree but also from the one got for me by Simon and Jayne for my 60th. So we now have a beautiful two-tree olive grove here in Teddington to complement the Italy ‘estate’. Ha! Here’s a shot of the ulivi twins:

Image

And that chair is where I’ll be sat with a glass of wine in my hand once British summer time eventually starts.

pp

3 thoughts on “like a grove

  1. Hi Ems, Charlotte and Rajat
    Many thanks for stopping by and liking this very short posting. Maybe there’s a lesson there for me! Really enjoyed your sites btw. Will keep checking in.
    pp

Leave a Reply

