sex and the city….?


I’ve been watching a fair bit of Comedy Central which is full of American sitcoms from the last 10 years or so. I’m a big fan of King of Queens, the story about a new York delivery driver and his sassy wife starring the very funny Kevin James and Leah Remini. And the programme Two and a Half Men with Charlie Sheen playing himself has grown on me a lot, ditto Scrubs, which is different and archly funny at the same time. Speaking of healthcare, Becker, the irascible New York doctor is grumpily familiar and I like him a lot (strange that). I also quite like Rules of Engagement (because of the women) and even Everybody Loves Raymond with Ray Romano – the voice of Mannie the mammoth has its bright moments. I don’t think I can be accused of not liking US humour then but…. the one programme that leaves me as cold as 3 day old rice pudding is Sex and the City. It’s about as funny as anal warts. It’s not a programme aimed at 50 odd year old unromantic men is it?

And whilst I’m at it can somebody tell me why Sarah Jessica Parker is regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful women? I think women must envy her screen character’s lifestyle and personality (and possibly sex life?) and the fact that both SJP and CB are both clothes horses and regarded as great style icons. But do you know any man who finds her really attractive and sexy? She’s what you call a handsome woman but sexy? Nah. And would you want to be seen with a woman walking down the street looking like this? I don’t think so….

carrie-bradshaw-hibiscus

She’s also got more muscles on her than Lance Armstrong:

sarah-jessica-parker-should-stay-outta-the-gym

 Is it just me?

pp

2 thoughts on “sex and the city….?

Leave a comment