humble (ish)


Not a word that most folks in the know would associate with me I suspect. Overly-assertive, opinionated and critical are just three of my wife’s favourite descriptors. And she loves me, so you can imagine my detractors’ personal descriptions. But today this sad little grumpy old man’s rant site achieved another milestone – its 150,000th visitor. How many?  Just the ….



You can see why humble is not a word which naturally attracts itself to my description. But then again I am a bloody appreciative blogger –  or blagger for short.

And I’m pretty sure  this amazing total’s not down to my wife’s visits, who thinks I’m bloody boring and full of waffle. At least that’s what I pretend to think she said. Ah well I guess C gets the rambling verbal version of most of this stuff before you guys get the oh-so-crisp edited editions. Anyway I’m very grateful to all the readers who come by and simply look and read,  and especially grateful to those who actually comment on the postings – particularly those members of my extended family who seem to be my most assertive, opinionated and critical commentators. I wonder if there’s something in the blood-line?

Thank you one and all – I’m grateful for every single visit. Truly.

Do you want to know which postings have driven the most visits since I started this blog? Thought not but here they are anyway:

Home page 19,737 More stats
pretty woman 3,895 More stats
Ants! 3,513 More stats
syrups, it’s a pity! 2,775 More stats
dress sense…or not 1,665 More stats
great grass, man 1,661 More stats
effortlessly cool 1,610 More stats
palazzo ricci 1,563 More stats
just jules 1,431 More stats
it’s the little things that are so annoy 1,135 More stats
incomprehensible lyrics 1,006 More stats

Would you have figured that?  Nor me. Though it does suggest a lot of people check out the home page and decide to go no further. Oh come on folks; it’s only some opinion. I don’t really bite.

Anyway I seem to be full of the writing muse (not quite C’s words) at the moment so please keep checking in and I’ll try and write something worthy of your effort and interest. And if not it’ll be the same old, same old rants and ravings and ….rubbish.

Thanks a 6.7th of a million folks

pp

This entry was posted in numbers, PERSONAL STUFF and tagged , , , , by Paul. Bookmark the permalink.

About Paul

Having decided on a change of life by moving home from the UK to Italy, this is the story and thoughts of a man on a personal journey from the Blackpool Tower to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, in search of la dolce vita. After several olive harvests he's now back in London but en route he shares his very personal perspectives on life.

6 thoughts on “humble (ish)

  1. Hi PP

    Good going on the stats old chap – looking forward to the 1,000,000th!

    BTW, best not to use fruit as a means of communication, in the current age of new media computers seem to be more in vogue.

    Cheers

    CC

Leave a comment